# settings_ui: Move deleted skills to trash instead of permanently deleting \(\#61031\) · gitcafe/zed

[View on GitCafe](https://git.cafe/gitcafe/zed/commit/9eb5fa98f1dcb709585457eeedd1562c37ebb468)

Repository: [gitcafe/zed](https://git.cafe/gitcafe/zed)

Visibility: public

Requested revision: 9eb5fa98f1dcb709585457eeedd1562c37ebb468

Requested commit: 9eb5fa98f1dcb709585457eeedd1562c37ebb468

Commit: 9eb5fa98f1dcb709585457eeedd1562c37ebb468

Tree: ec131c1a0e66f8752cbabda6145e00f718096542

Author: Smit Barmase

Committer: GitHub

## Message

```
settings_ui: Move deleted skills to trash instead of permanently deleting (#61031)

Deleting a skill from the settings UI permanently removed its directory
from `~/.agents/skills`, which is shared with other tools that read the
same unified skills directory. Now we move it to the system trash
instead so it's recoverable.

Release Notes:

- Deleting a skill now moves it to the system trash instead of
permanently deleting it.
```

## Parents

- [fa2c3794d0253ec3c43628dbfefbe9a7aa7b32c0](https://git.cafe/gitcafe/zed/commit/fa2c3794d0253ec3c43628dbfefbe9a7aa7b32c0?format=markdown)

[Source at this commit](https://git.cafe/gitcafe/zed/tree/9eb5fa98f1dcb709585457eeedd1562c37ebb468?format=markdown)
