# collab_ui: Show channel list while reconnecting \(\#37107\) · gitcafe/zed

[View on GitCafe](https://git.cafe/gitcafe/zed/commit/4469b14512ec69168356b21db424da9f327066e3)

Repository: [gitcafe/zed](https://git.cafe/gitcafe/zed)

Visibility: public

Requested revision: 4469b14512ec69168356b21db424da9f327066e3

Requested commit: 4469b14512ec69168356b21db424da9f327066e3

Commit: 4469b14512ec69168356b21db424da9f327066e3

Tree: 2a415ed8a4257061018b93c8a8fb12319d7cc0f1

Author: Marshall Bowers

Committer: GitHub

## Message

```
collab_ui: Show channel list while reconnecting (#37107)

This PR makes it so the channel list will still be shown while
reconnecting to Collab instead of showing the signed-out state.

In order to model the transitional states that occur while reconnecting,
we needed to introduce a new `Status::Reauthenticated` state that we go
through when signing in as part of a reconnect. This is because we
cannot tell from `Status::Authenticated` alone if we're authenticating
for the first time or reauthenticating.

Release Notes:

- N/A
```

## Parents

- [29fc324a78d5fdf664cec63c950df59135114634](https://git.cafe/gitcafe/zed/commit/29fc324a78d5fdf664cec63c950df59135114634?format=markdown)

[Source at this commit](https://git.cafe/gitcafe/zed/tree/4469b14512ec69168356b21db424da9f327066e3?format=markdown)
